My first blog post

Welcome. If you’re reading this (and you’re not my wife or my mom) then that is the first surprise.

This blog is an experiment for me. Although I am an internet entrepreneur, I really don’t get this whole blogging thing. I kind of get the idea that people would want to put their thoughts down on paper publicly. What I don’t get is that people read all these blogs. Not that they aren’t good. But it amazes me that so many people are interested enough to take the time to read a bunch of random blogs.

In any case, I don’t expect this to be the next Techcrunch. In fact, I’d be pretty surprised if I get any readership. But I can’t really be a web entrepreneur without a blog, now can I? (Or at least without understanding the whole blogging phenomenon.)

I guess we’ll see where this goes…

Tags:

Leave a Reply

